Home   Event   UCLA | FILIGREE


April 26, 2015
4:00 PM

UCLA’s Schoenberg Hall
445 Charles E Young Dr East
Los Angeles, CA 90024


The music of:Brian Ferneyhough, Gerard Pesson, George Lewis, William Byrd, Nico Muhly, Arnolt Schlick and Whitney Houston.

with two World Premieres by Chris Kallmyer, and Andrew McIntosh

together we explore the roots of complexity.

BEST OF ALL: the show is FREE!! No need to reserve a ticket.

In conjunction with the first UCLA Hugo Davise Composition Competition — we will select and premiere one UCLA composers work.

4pm Sunday 26th, 2015 in Schoenberg Hall

Chris Kallmyer — “Together, We are Whitney Houston” (world premiere)
Arnolt Schlick arr/ McIntosh — De Pacem
Brian Ferneyhough — Terrain, featuring Mark Menzies
Gerard Pesson — Rescousse
Byrd arr/Muhly — Two Motets
Andrew McIntosh — “Yelling Into the Wind” piano concerto featuring Richard Valitutto (world premiere)
George Lewis — A Will To Adorn

also join us for an open reading of UCLA student compositions:
Wednesday 22nd, 2015 – 1:30 – 4:30pm in Schoenberg Hall